top of page

Golden Jackal encounter.


One of my trips ended up with unexpected encounter. Young Golden Jackal stepped out of bushes allowing me to get close to him and take some cute photos. Though I've always heard them howling through the bushes I've never been so close to one before.

I don't know why he didn't run away and let me get really-really close to him (his friend that was near by started running like a sprinter when he saw me) but I really appreciate this opportunity.The main reason why is because my optics don't allow me to take pictures from far away. My lens is 85 mm which means I need to be really close to the subject is I want a good close up photo. With wild animals it is almost impossible to achieve. So rare opportunities like that is a real blessing. I actually would adopt him if it was possible, he is too cute:)

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
אין עדיין תגים.
bottom of page